Did you know that….

My blog this week is inspired by @weeklyblogclub and prompted me to think about what musical facts you may or may not know about me!

I started learning the clarinet at school in 1977, taught myself to play the guitar from a Christmas carol guitar book in 1980 and am currently learning the flute, and play clarinet and flute with Bewdley Concert Band

My Fair Lady

I took part in several musical productions when at school including Oliver, 1066 and all that, and my crowning glory was playing Prof Higgins’ mother in My Fair Lady to a Prof  40+ years older than myself!

Aber Gluck iphigenia in tauris

 

 

In my first year at Aberystwyth university I took music as my additional subject and took classical gutar lessons and sang in the chorus of that years musical production of  the Gluck opera Iphigenia in Tauris.

 

 

 

I sing with the Kidderminster Valentines  (a 4 part female voice choir) and we have recorded two CDs and this week start recording our third, which will be of Christmas music, and we have been asked to audition for this years Britain’s Got Talent!
image

About carolwoolley

I’m a Mum with passion for reading, astronomy and music. I sing 2nd Alto in the Kidderminster Valentines female voice choir and play the clarinet and flute in the Bewdley Concert Band. By profession I am a Chartered Librarian, qualified trainer and currently a Deputy Registrar of Births, Deaths and Marriages. Follow me on twitter @woolleybear64 https://withavoiceofsinging.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in All posts, With a Voice of Singing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Did you know that….

  1. Pingback: The future, revealing selves, and the NHS Hack Day | weeklyblogclub

Leave a Reply

