Making more music…

image

When I was 10  years old I wanted to learn to play the flute. I waited patiently in line in the music room, only to be told that the boy in front of me had the last one, and there were only clarinets left, so that became my primary instrument through school and is what I play in our local concert band.

It has taken me 40 years but….  for Christmas I had my very own flute 🙂 My son is a very good flautist and has shown me the basics, and armed with some beginners books and trusty You Tube I am making good progress. In fact I felt confident enough to take it with me to Bewdley Concert Band’s Academy band last Saturday and have my first two band pieces to learn. So if you should hear a bit of Lady GaGa echoing from our lounge, you now know why….

About carolwoolley

I’m a Mum with passion for reading, astronomy and music. I sing 2nd Alto in the Kidderminster Valentines female voice choir and play the clarinet and flute in the Bewdley Concert Band. By profession I am a Chartered Librarian, qualified trainer and currently a Deputy Registrar of Births, Deaths and Marriages. Follow me on twitter @woolleybear64 https://withavoiceofsinging.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in All posts, With a Voice of Singing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making more music…

  1. Pingback: Looking forward, facing up, going on | weeklyblogclub

Leave a Reply

